Events

bird-graphics-clip-art (210x145)

Tuesday, March 28 @ 7:30 pm
Book Launch for THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY
with Patrick Ryan
Greenlight Bookstore
Brooklyn, NY

Wednesday, March 29 @ 6:30 pm
Parnassus Books
3900 Hillsboro Pike Suite 14
Nashville, TN

Thursday, March 30 @ 6 pm
Square Books
Thacker Mountain Radio Hour
129 Courthouse Sq
Oxford, MS

Monday, April 3 @ 7pm
Reading & Conversation with Laurie Frankel
Elliott Bay Book Co.
1521 10th Ave
Seattle, WA

Tuesday, April 4 @ 7:30 pm
Reading & Conversation with Karen Russell
Co-sponsored by Tin House
Powell's
1005 W Burnside St.
Portland, OR

Wednesday, April 5 @ 7 pm
Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd.
Corte Madera, CA

Friday, April 7 @ 7 pm
Reading & Conversation with Tania James
Politics & Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC

Wednesday, April 12 @ 7 pm
Reading & Conversation with Laura van den Berg
Newtonville Books
10 Langley Road
Newton, MA

Monday, April 17
Conversation with Blanche Boyd @ 4:00 pm
Reading @ 7:30 pm
Ernst Common Room, Blaustein Humanities Center
Connecticut College<
New London, CT

Tuesday, April 18 @ 5 pm
The Poetry Center
Wright Hall
Smith College
Northampton, MA

Wednesday, April 19 @ 7 pm
Odyssey Books
9 College Street
South Hadley, MA

Thursday, April 20 @ 7 pm
Reading & Conversation with Richard Russo
Print Bookstore
273 Congress Street
Portland, ME

Wednesday, April 26 @ 6:30 pm
Reading with Helen Ellis & Ann Napolitano
Shakespeare & Co.
939 Lexington Ave. (btw. 68th & 69th st)
NYC

Saturday, April 29th
Independent Bookstore Day Literary Cocktail Party
Greenlight Bookstore
Prospect Lefferts Gardens Location
632 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn, NY

May 1-4
PEN World Voices Festival
New York City

Thursday, May 4 @ 7 pm
New York University
Lillian Vernon House
58 West 10th Street (btw. 5th & 6th ave.) NYC

May 5-7, 2017
Muse & the Marketplace
Grub Street
Boston, MA

Thursday, May 11 @ 7:30 pm
Greenlight Bookstore
One Story Literary Debutante Reading
Brooklyn, NY

Friday, May 12 @ 7:30 pm
The One Story Literary Debutante Ball
Roulette
Brooklyn, NY

Sunday, May 21 @ 7 pm
KGB Bar Reading Series
85 East 4th Street
NYC

Thursday, June 1 @ 7:30 pm
Pete's Candy Store
709 Lorimer Street
Brooklyn, NY

June 3-4, 2017
Bay Area Book Festival
Berkeley, CA

Wednesday June 7 @ 7pm
Sackett Street Writer's Workshop Event
Housing Works
126 Crosby Street
NYC

Tuesday, June 13th @ 8 pm
LIC Reading series
LIC Bar
LIC, NY

June 18-23, 2017
Aspen Summer Words
Aspen, CO

July 11 & 12
New York University International Low-Res Writing Program
Paris, France

Friday, July 28 @ 5:30 pm
Salem Athenaeum
337 Essex Street
Salem, MA

Saturday, September 9 @ 1:30 pm
Slice Conference
St. Francis College
Brooklyn, NY

Tuesday, September 12 @ 6:30 pm
Yeah You Write Dinner & Reading
Bo's Kitchen
6 W. 24th Street
NYC

Thursday, September 14 @ 7 pm
Behind the Book
Benefit Reading at KGB Bar
85 East 4th Street
NYC

Sunday, September 17
Brooklyn Book Festival
Brooklyn, NY

October 12-15 Brattleboro Literary Festival
Bratlleboro, VT